Healthamu may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. That does not change what we report.
Part of our Theyavue overview. Last checked October 20, 2026.
The Theyavue eye supplement is a daily capsule sold online for eyesight, with 24 ingredients on its label and no trial of its own. Each bottle holds 60 veggie capsules, and the vendor says to take 2 a day, 20 to 30 minutes before a meal with an 8 oz glass of water[1]. The label serving is 1 capsule, so the daily dose is double every printed amount[2].
What kind of product is the Theyavue eye supplement?
Theyavue is a mixed vitamin, mineral and botanical formula aimed at adults who struggle with fine print or night driving, in the vendor's words. It combines 14 vitamins and minerals with printed amounts and a 240.5 mg proprietary blend of 10 ingredients, including lutein, zeaxanthin and bilberry[2].
It is sold through ClickBank by a seller the site does not name, with terms under Ontario, Canada law and no phone number or street address[5][6]. The vendor says it is made in a U.S. facility "that meets all FDA guidelines" but shows no GMP or lab certificate[1].
It is not the same as the AREDS2 formula that eye doctors often mention for macular degeneration. The table below shows where they differ.
What the vendor says it does
The sales page says "More than 93 million American adults are at high risk for serious vision loss" and that free radicals are "the main threat to eye health"[1]. It cites "55 clinical studies" on antioxidants and vision, including night vision, and a 2020 study from Switzerland on antioxidants and free radicals.
Those statements describe research on antioxidants in general. None of them is a study of Theyavue, and the sales page names no trial of the capsule itself. The vendor also says each batch is tested for purity, potency and bioavailability, but no certificate of analysis is shown, checked October 20, 2026.
What do the facts show?
The facts show a formula that shares six nutrients with the AREDS and AREDS2 eye trials, but at lower or undisclosed doses, plus 18 extras with weak eye evidence. The comparison uses the vendor label and the trial doses, checked October 20, 2026.
| Nutrient (per day) | Theyavue at 2 capsules | AREDS or AREDS2 dose |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 200 mg | 500 mg[3] |
| Vitamin E | 20 mg | 400 IU, about 180 mg[3] |
| Zinc | 32 mg | 80 mg (lower dose also tested)[4] |
| Copper | 2 mg | 2 mg[3] |
| Lutein | Not disclosed (in blend) | 10 mg[4] |
| Zeaxanthin | Not disclosed (in blend) | 2 mg[4] |
| Calcium | 50 mg, 4% DV | Not part of either formula |
| Biotin | 800 mcg | Not part of either formula |
A few points stand out. The sales page calls each ingredient "scientifically proven" and spotlights calcium, which has only conflicting observational data[1][8]. Bilberry, the classic night-vision herb, did not help night vision in rigorous trials[7]. Chromium is printed as "1.8 mg" at 5% of the daily value, which only fits 1.8 mcg, so the label appears to contain a unit error[2].
Prices on the ClickBank checkout, checked October 20, 2026: 1 bottle $59 plus $9.95 shipping, 3 bottles $147 and 6 bottles $234, with free US shipping on the bundles. That works out to $2.30, $1.63 and $1.30 a day. Payment is one time, with no subscription, and the card statement reads CLKBANK*THEYAVUE. A 60-day refund applies, but bottles must arrive back within 60 days of the order, at your cost[5]. Full price detail is on our Theyavue price and coupon page.
How the refund works
The refund starts with an email to support@gettheyavue.com, because the return address is not published. You return all bottles, opened or not, with a note listing your order number, full name, mailing address, email and phone. The vendor warns that missing details can mean no refund[5].
The sales page promises money back "within 48 hours" of the return, while the shipping page says to allow 3 to 5 business days. ClickBank order support is 1-800-390-6035. Seller and refund details are on our Theyavue legitimacy page.
What should you check before buying?
Check these points before you order, so you know what you are paying for:
- Get an eye exam first if your vision has changed; glasses, cataract checks and macular degeneration screening come before any supplement.
- If you have macular degeneration, ask your eye doctor whether a formula with stated AREDS2 doses suits you better.
- Add up zinc, niacin and biotin from any multivitamin you already take; see our Theyavue side effects page.
- Tell your doctor and lab about the biotin before blood work, since 800 mcg a day can make thyroid and heart tests read wrong.
- Ask a pharmacist about blood thinners, diabetes medicines, thyroid hormone and antibiotics, which interact with ingredients on the label.
- Note the return rules: email support@gettheyavue.com for the return address, send all bottles back with tracking, and expect shipping costs to stay with you.
- Buy through the vendor link only; the vendor says it is not sold in stores, and our Amazon and Walmart page explains listings elsewhere.
Our take
Theyavue is a mid-priced eye formula with a fully printed vitamin and mineral panel and a hidden blend where its most important eye nutrients sit. It may suit someone who wants a general eye multivitamin and accepts the unknowns. Anyone with macular degeneration has better-defined options to discuss with an eye doctor. The 6-bottle order at $1.30 a day is the lowest cost per day, but it also means paying $234 up front for a product with no trial, so a single bottle is the lower-risk way to see how you tolerate it. Our does Theyavue work page sets the claims against the research.
Back to the Theyavue overview.
Frequently asked questions
How many Theyavue capsules should I take a day?
The vendor FAQ says 2 veggie capsules once a day, 20 to 30 minutes before a meal with an 8 oz glass of water. The label serving is 1 capsule, so one 60-capsule bottle lasts 30 days.
Is Theyavue a lutein supplement?
It contains lutein and zeaxanthin, but both sit inside a 240.5 mg proprietary blend with eight other ingredients, so the amounts are not disclosed. A dedicated lutein product usually prints the milligrams per capsule.
Who makes Theyavue?
The vendor site does not name the company or manufacturer. Its terms use Ontario, Canada law, it lists no phone or street address, and the product is sold through ClickBank, checked October 20, 2026.
Does Theyavue need a prescription?
No. It is sold online as a dietary supplement without a prescription. That also means the FDA does not check it for effectiveness before sale, so talk to an eye doctor about vision changes.
Is Theyavue sold as a subscription?
No. The ClickBank checkout showed a one-time payment with no recurring charge on October 20, 2026. Orders of 3 or 6 bottles ship free in the US; a single bottle adds $9.95 shipping.
Sources
- TheyaVue product page and FAQ. Theyavue vendor, read October 20, 2026.
- TheyaVue Supplement Facts panel. Theyavue vendor, read October 20, 2026.
- A randomized, placebo-controlled trial of high-dose supplementation with vitamins C and E, beta carotene, and zinc for age-related macular degeneration: AREDS report no. 8. Archives of Ophthalmology, 2001, read October 20, 2026.
- Lutein + zeaxanthin and omega-3 fatty acids for age-related macular degeneration: the AREDS2 randomized clinical trial. JAMA, 2013, read October 20, 2026.
- TheyaVue shipping and returns. Theyavue vendor, read October 20, 2026.
- TheyaVue terms and conditions. Theyavue vendor, read October 20, 2026.
- The effect of Vaccinium myrtillus (bilberry) on night vision. Survey of Ophthalmology, 2004, read October 20, 2026.
- Dietary and supplemental calcium and progression of AMD: AREDS report no. 39. PubMed record, read October 20, 2026.
This page is general information, not medical advice. Dietary supplements are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before they are sold and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before taking any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take medication or have a health condition.

