Our verdict on Theyavue
What we liked
- The full Supplement Facts label is published on the vendor site
- It contains lutein and zeaxanthin, the carotenoids found in the macula
- Zinc and copper are paired (16 mg and 1 mg a capsule)
- One-time payment with no subscription, and free US shipping on 3 and 6 bottles
Watch out for
- Lutein and zeaxanthin amounts are hidden inside a 240.5 mg proprietary blend
- The label serving is 1 capsule but the dose is 2, so every amount doubles
- No published trial of Theyavue exists; "scientifically proven" is the vendor's phrase
- The seller is not named, with no phone or street address
- Bottles must arrive back within 60 days at your cost, and shipping is not refunded
Healthamu may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. That does not change what we report.
Theyavue is an eye and vision supplement of 60 veggie capsules, sold through ClickBank, that lists 24 ingredients on its label but does not say how much lutein or zeaxanthin each capsule holds.[2] Both carotenoids sit inside a 240.5 mg proprietary blend shared with 8 other ingredients. For comparison, the NEI's AREDS2 trial used 10 mg of lutein and 2 mg of zeaxanthin a day.[10]
We read the vendor pages, label, refund terms and ingredient research, checked October 20, 2026 (how we check products).
What is Theyavue and what does the vendor claim?
A bottle holds 60 capsules. The label lists a serving as 1 capsule, but the vendor FAQ says to "take two (2) veggie capsules once a day," so one bottle lasts 30 days.[1][2]
Orders go through ClickBank, which handles payment and shows on card statements as CLKBANK*THEYAVUE. The company behind the product is not named anywhere on the site. The terms call it "COMPANY" and set Ontario, Canada law, with arbitration in London, Ontario.[4] The vendor says it is made in "a state-of-the-art U.S.A. manufacturing facility that meets all FDA guidelines," but shows no GMP or lab certificate.
Theyavue facts at a glance
Theyavue is a 2-capsule-a-day blend of vitamins, minerals and eye carotenoids, priced from $39 to $59 a bottle and backed by a 60-day refund window. The table below collects what the vendor pages state, checked October 20, 2026.
| Item | What we found |
|---|---|
| What it is | Eye and vision dietary supplement[1] |
| Form | 60 veggie capsules a bottle[2] |
| Serving | Label: 1 capsule. Vendor FAQ: 2 capsules a day[1] |
| Ingredient amounts | 14 vitamins and minerals disclosed; 10 blend ingredients, including lutein and zeaxanthin, not disclosed[2] |
| Price, checked October 20, 2026 | $59 a bottle down to $39 a bottle on 6[1] |
| Refund window | 60 days; bottles must be received back inside it[3] |
| Seller | Not named; Ontario, Canada law in the terms[4] |
| Contact | Email only, no phone or street address[5] |
| Not sold at | Stores; the vendor says it is "only available here"[1] |
Who might consider Theyavue, and who should not?
Theyavue may interest adults who want a single capsule with lutein, zeaxanthin, zinc and a B-vitamin mix, and who accept not knowing the carotenoid doses. It does not replace an eye exam. Blurry vision, trouble reading fine print and poor night vision have many causes, from a changed glasses prescription to cataract or macular disease, and only an eye doctor can tell them apart.
People who should talk to a doctor before buying:
- Anyone already taking an AREDS2-type formula, since zinc and copper would stack
- People on warfarin or other blood thinners, diabetes drugs or levothyroxine
- Smokers and former smokers, because the label includes beta-carotene
- Anyone pregnant or breastfeeding, since bilberry extract safety is unknown there[13]
- Anyone due for blood work, because 800 mcg of biotin a day can skew some lab tests
See an eye doctor right away if you notice sudden vision loss, a curtain or shadow over part of your vision, a burst of new floaters or flashes, straight lines that look wavy, or eye pain with redness.
How does Theyavue claim to work?
The vendor says free radicals are "the main threat to eye health" and that antioxidants in the formula protect the eyes from them.[1] It also cites "55 clinical studies" on antioxidants and vision.
What is known is narrower. The best eye-supplement evidence comes from the NEI's AREDS and AREDS2 trials, which tested set doses of vitamins C and E, zinc, copper, lutein and zeaxanthin in people who already had intermediate or advanced age-related macular degeneration (AMD).[11][10] Those trials did not test Theyavue or healthy eyes. We go through each claim on does Theyavue work.
What ingredients are in Theyavue?
Theyavue lists 14 vitamins and minerals with amounts and a 240.5 mg proprietary blend of 10 ingredients with no amounts.[2] Since the vendor says to take 2 capsules, the daily amounts below are double the label. The evidence grade is for eye support at the amounts studied, not for this product.
| Ingredient | Daily amount (2 capsules) | Dose disclosed? | Eye evidence grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lutein | Not stated (in 481 mg blend) | No | Moderate in AREDS2 for intermediate or advanced AMD at 10 mg; dose here unknown[10] |
| Zeaxanthin | Not stated (in blend) | No | Moderate in AREDS2 at 2 mg; dose here unknown[10] |
| Zinc (oxide) | 32 mg | Yes | Moderate in the AREDS formula for AMD only; 40% of the AREDS dose[11] |
| Vitamin C | 200 mg | Yes | Moderate in the AREDS formula; 40% of the AREDS dose[11] |
| Vitamin E | 20 mg | Yes | Moderate in the AREDS formula; about 11% of the AREDS dose[17] |
| Copper (gluconate) | 2 mg | Yes | Supportive role only, offsets zinc[15] |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 8 mg | Yes | Limited in deficient populations; Weak otherwise[22] |
| Niacin (B3) | 40 mg NE | Yes | Weak; dose above the 35 mg supplement UL[21] |
| Bilberry extract | Not stated (in blend) | No | Weak, mostly negative for night vision[12] |
| Alpha lipoic acid | Not stated (in blend) | No | Weak, negative trial in diabetic eyes[25] |
| Calcium (carbonate) | 50 mg (4% DV) | Yes | Weak, conflicting observational data[26][27] |
| Vitamin A (beta-carotene) | 100 mcg RAE | Yes | Weak, tiny dose; smokers avoid beta-carotene supplements[16] |
| Biotin | 800 mcg | Yes | None for eyes; lab-test caution[23] |
| Chromium (picolinate) | Printed "1.8 mg" a capsule | Unclear | Weak; 5% DV fits 1.8 mcg, likely a label typo[19] |
| B1, B12, magnesium, selenium, grape seed, lycopene, eyebright, quercetin, rutin, taurine | 8 mg, 27 mcg, 40 mg, 8 mcg; rest in blend | Partly | Weak for eyes at these amounts[18] |
Only the AREDS nutrients reach Moderate, and only for intermediate or advanced AMD at AREDS doses. Calcium, a sales-page headline, has only conflicting observational data. Selenium is printed in "ug." The full list with each study is on Theyavue ingredients.
Does Theyavue work for vision support?
No study of Theyavue itself has been published, so there is no direct evidence that this product supports vision. What exists is evidence for some of its ingredients, mostly at disclosed doses and in people with AMD.
- Plausibility. Lutein and zeaxanthin are the carotenoids that collect in the macula, so including them makes sense on paper.
- Ingredient trials. AREDS2 gave 4,203 people lutein 10 mg plus zeaxanthin 2 mg on top of the AREDS formula for 5 years. The overall drop in progression to advanced AMD was not significant (HR 0.90, P=.12).[10] A 2023 Cochrane review found lutein and zeaxanthin give "similar or slightly reduced" progression risk.[20] Benefit was seen in people with intermediate or advanced AMD, not in people with healthy eyes.
- Bilberry and alpha lipoic acid. The 4 most recent bilberry trials on night vision were negative (Weak).[12] A 467-person alpha lipoic acid trial found no effect on diabetic macular edema (Weak).[25]
- Finished product. None found. We cannot say whether Theyavue's blend contains 10 mg of lutein or far less.
Theyavue gives 40% of the AREDS zinc and vitamin C doses and about 11% of its vitamin E, so even the Moderate grades do not carry over.[11] More on how Theyavue compares as an eye supplement.
Theyavue side effects: who should ask a doctor first?
Most of Theyavue's disclosed amounts are modest, but a few deserve a doctor's look before you start, especially if you take medicine. The vendor says "we have never had any reports of side effects," and the FDA adverse event database had no records for "theyavue" on October 20, 2026.[9]
- Niacin: 40 mg NE a day is above the 35 mg adult upper limit for supplemental niacin; flushing and itching can start above about 30 mg.[21][28]
- Zinc: 32 mg a day is close to the 40 mg adult upper limit, so another zinc product could pass it. High zinc can lower copper.[15]
- Biotin: 800 mcg a day can skew troponin and thyroid lab tests; tell the lab before blood work.[23][24]
- Vitamin E and grape seed: large vitamin E doses with warfarin raise bleeding risk; grape seed may add to blood thinners in theory.[17][18]
- Chromium: the label's "1.8 mg" at 5% DV looks like a typo for mcg; chromium may add to insulin and diabetes drugs and affect levothyroxine.[19]
- Pregnancy: bilberry extract safety in pregnancy and breastfeeding is unknown.[13]
See a doctor right away if you get a rash with swelling, trouble breathing, or any sudden change in vision. Details per ingredient are on Theyavue side effects.
What do Theyavue complaints and buyer reports show?
We found little public buyer data for Theyavue as of October 20, 2026. These are the sources we checked and what each showed:
- BBB: no Theyavue profile. A search returned 2 unrelated businesses with "ThermaVue" in the name.[6]
- Trustpilot: NOT checked. The page blocked our request and the Wayback Machine had no copy.[7]
- FDA recalls (openFDA food and drug enforcement): none found for "theyavue."[8]
- FDA adverse event reports (CAERS): no records for "theyavue."[9]
- FDA warning letters: NOT checked.
An empty database result only means nothing was filed there. We track buyer reports on Theyavue complaints.
How much does Theyavue cost?
Theyavue costs $68.95 for one bottle with shipping, $147 for three and $234 for six, all one-time payments through ClickBank, checked October 20, 2026.[1] At 2 capsules a day, each bottle lasts 30 days.
| Package | Per bottle | Total | US shipping | Cost per day |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bottle (30 days) | $59 | $68.95 | $9.95 | $2.30 with shipping |
| 3 bottles (90 days) | $49 | $147 | Free | $1.63 |
| 6 bottles (180 days) | $39 | $234 | Free | $1.30 |
There is no subscription and no bonus product. The vendor shows "was" prices of $357 and $714 for the 3- and 6-bottle packs; we have no record of those prices being charged. We did not see upsells, though we only read the checkout before payment. Coupon checks are on Theyavue price and coupon.
What is the Theyavue refund policy?
Theyavue has a 60-day money-back guarantee, but the bottles must be received back at the fulfillment center within 60 days of the original order.[3] To start, email support@gettheyavue.com for the return address, which is not published. Send back all bottles, opened or not, with a note giving your order number, full name, mailing address, email, phone and packing slip if you have it.
You pay return postage, and the original shipping fee is not refunded. The sales page promises a refund "within 48 hours" of the return, while the shipping page says to allow 3-5 business days.[1][3] ClickBank order support is 1-800-390-6035.
Where can you buy Theyavue?
The vendor says Theyavue is "only available here," meaning its own ClickBank checkout, and "not carried in stores."[1] A listing on Amazon or Walmart would come from a third party, so the 60-day ClickBank refund would not cover it. Our check of marketplace listings is on Theyavue on Amazon and Walmart.
Is Theyavue legit?
Theyavue is a real product sold through ClickBank, a long-running payment platform, with a published label and refund terms. The gaps are on the seller side: the company is not named, the contact page lists only an email, and there is no street address or phone number.[5] The domain gettheyavue.com was registered on January 23, 2022. The full check is on is Theyavue legit.
Theyavue vs other approaches to vision support
A regular eye exam and the AREDS2 formula have stronger backing than any multi-ingredient blend, because they were tested in large trials.[14]
| Approach | Strength | Limitation |
|---|---|---|
| Dilated eye exam | Finds cataract, AMD and other causes of blurry vision | Needs an appointment |
| AREDS2 formula | Tested in 4,203 people over 5 years[10] | Shown for intermediate or advanced AMD only |
| Lutein and zeaxanthin when diet is low | NEI: people with the lowest dietary intake had a 26% lower risk on the AREDS2 carotenoids[14] | Seen in people with AMD, at disclosed doses |
| Theyavue | Lutein, zeaxanthin, zinc and copper in one capsule | Carotenoid doses hidden; no product trial |
How do you take Theyavue?
The vendor FAQ says to "take two (2) veggie capsules once a day, 20-30 minutes before a meal with an 8 oz. glass of water."[1] The label itself lists a 1-capsule serving, so the printed amounts are half of what you take each day. Before adding another zinc or niacin product, see Theyavue side effects before you start.
Theyavue: final take
Theyavue may suit someone who wants lutein, zeaxanthin and a broad vitamin mix in one capsule, has had a recent eye exam and is comfortable with a 60-day refund that needs some paperwork.
People who want to know their lutein dose, or who have been told they have AMD, are better served by a product that lists 10 mg lutein and 2 mg zeaxanthin, the AREDS2 amounts. Anyone with sudden vision changes should see an eye doctor, not order a supplement.
Frequently asked questions
What is Theyavue used for?
The vendor sells Theyavue as a daily capsule for healthy eyes and vision, aimed at people who squint at fine print or feel unsure driving at night. It is a dietary supplement, not a medicine, and no study of the product itself has been published.
How many Theyavue capsules should I take a day?
The vendor FAQ says to take two capsules once a day, 20 to 30 minutes before a meal with an 8 oz glass of water. The label lists a 1-capsule serving, so the daily amounts are double what the label prints.
How much lutein is in Theyavue?
The label does not say. Lutein and zeaxanthin are part of a 240.5 mg proprietary blend per capsule shared with 8 other ingredients. The AREDS2 trial used 10 mg lutein and 2 mg zeaxanthin a day, and we cannot tell whether Theyavue reaches those amounts.
Is Theyavue sold on Amazon?
The vendor says Theyavue is only available through its own site and is not carried in stores. A third-party marketplace listing would sit outside the ClickBank 60-day refund, and the bottle source and age could not be confirmed.
How much does one bottle of Theyavue cost?
One bottle costs $59 plus $9.95 US shipping, $68.95 in total, checked October 20, 2026. Three bottles cost $147 and six cost $234, both with free US shipping. All are one-time payments with no subscription.
Can I get my money back on Theyavue?
Yes, within 60 days, but all bottles must reach the fulfillment center inside that window. Email support@gettheyavue.com for the return address. You pay return postage, and the original shipping fee is not refunded. ClickBank order support is 1-800-390-6035.
Does Theyavue have zinc?
Yes. Each capsule has 16 mg of zinc as zinc oxide, so the 2-capsule daily dose gives 32 mg. That is below the 40 mg adult upper limit, but taking another zinc product on top could pass it. Each capsule also has 1 mg of copper.
Who makes Theyavue?
The manufacturer is not named. The vendor says it is made in a U.S.A. facility that meets FDA guidelines but shows no certificate. The terms name no company and apply Ontario, Canada law. Payment runs through ClickBank, which appears on card statements as CLKBANK*THEYAVUE.
Can Theyavue affect blood tests?
It can. Two capsules give 800 mcg of biotin a day, and biotin at that level can skew some lab tests. Tell your doctor or the lab you take it before any blood work so they can advise whether to pause it first.
Is Theyavue safe for smokers?
Ask a doctor first. The label lists beta-carotene as vitamin A, and in the AREDS2 trial beta-carotene raised lung cancer rates in former smokers. Theyavue lists a much smaller amount than that trial used, but the risk has not been studied at this dose.
Sources
- TheyaVue sales page, price grid and FAQ. TheyaVue, read October 20, 2026.
- TheyaVue Supplement Facts panel. TheyaVue, read October 20, 2026.
- Shipping and Returns. TheyaVue, read October 20, 2026.
- Terms and Conditions. TheyaVue, read October 20, 2026.
- Contact. TheyaVue, read October 20, 2026.
- BBB search for theyavue. Better Business Bureau, read October 20, 2026.
- Trustpilot page for gettheyavue.com (blocked, NOT checked). Trustpilot, tried October 20, 2026.
- openFDA food enforcement (recalls) search. US Food and Drug Administration, read October 20, 2026.
- openFDA CAERS adverse event search. US Food and Drug Administration, read October 20, 2026.
- Lutein + zeaxanthin and omega-3 fatty acids for age-related macular degeneration: the AREDS2 randomized clinical trial. JAMA, 2013, read October 19, 2026.
- A randomized, placebo-controlled trial of high-dose supplementation with vitamins C and E, beta carotene, and zinc for age-related macular degeneration (AREDS report no. 8). Archives of Ophthalmology, 2001, read October 19, 2026.
- The effect of bilberry on night vision: a systematic review. PubMed, read October 19, 2026.
- Bilberry. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, read October 19, 2026.
- AREDS/AREDS2 Frequently Asked Questions. National Eye Institute, read October 19, 2026.
- Copper: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 19, 2026.
- Vitamin A and Carotenoids: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 19, 2026.
- Vitamin E: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 19, 2026.
- Grape Seed Extract. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, read October 19, 2026.
- Chromium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals (archived copy). NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 19, 2026.
- Antioxidant vitamin and mineral supplements for slowing the progression of age-related macular degeneration. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 2023, read October 19, 2026.
- Niacin: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 19, 2026.
- Linxian cataract trials, riboflavin and niacin (PMID 8363468). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
- Biotin interference with laboratory tests (PMID 29264498). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
- Biotin interference with troponin and thyroid assays (PMID 31473202). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
- RETIPON trial of alpha lipoic acid and diabetic macular edema (PMID 21811051). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
- AREDS report 39: calcium intake and late AMD (PMID 30896764). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
- NHANES: calcium supplements and AMD odds (PMID 25856252). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
- Niacin flushing (PMID 19691622). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
This page is general information, not medical advice. Dietary supplements are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before they are sold and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before taking any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take medication or have a health condition.

